Catflap Continues…

After Monday’s scary incident, I didn’t try Pete with the catflap on Tuesday, but last night he was sniffing at the door and I decided to try again. I taped it open and then in a moment of genius, put his dinner in his dish, outside the door. He’s such a greedy bugger and he was desperate for his meal, but it still took him a couple of minutes to get up the courage to come through the flap. I’d put about a quarter of the pouch in, and once he’d eaten it, I put the next quarter in the bowl and put it inside. It took him a bit longer to come through the flap to get in, but he did it, and he finished the pouch with me moving the bowl in and out to encourage him through.

As I was going to bed, I realised I’d left it on 2-way entry so went to lock it – just in time to see him go out through it. He just lay down on the doormat when he got there and wouldn’t come back through the flap, but as soon as I opened the door, he came in. So he’s starting to get the hang of it. đŸ™‚

